Skip to main content

Special Education Staff

Department Leadership

Director of Special Education: Sharon Gibson 254-793-2850 ext 2238

Assistant to the Director of Special Education: Misty Stephens 

Middle School Team Lead/Documentation Specialist: Carol Nolan 

High School Team Lead/Transition Specialist: Beth Moore 


Evaluation/Related Services Staff

Diagnosticians: Janet Stuart & Regina Gilchriest 

Speech and Language Pathologist: Denise Keesee 

Licensed Specialist in School Psychology: Tara Erickson 

Occupational Therapist: Kate Mills 

Physical Therapist: Heather Patterson 



Florence Elementary School:

Cheryl Owens (PPCD) 

Bernice Williams (K-2) 

Sherilyn West (3-5) 


Florence Middle School:

Steve Smith (ERS/Inclusion/CM) 

Yino Solis (Resource ELAR/Inclusion/CM)

Carol Nolan (Resource Math/Inclusion/CM/Team Lead) 


Florence High School

Robert Headrick (Inclusion/APE) 

Morgan Wendlandt (ERS) 

Beth Moore (Resource ELAR & Math/Inclusion/Team Lead)